PDA

View Full Version : sp6: easier means to remove autofill data


earthsaver
2006-04-26, 04:25 PM
The response time for deleting autofill info has far improved over 5.1. However, I still cannot select more than one entry nor keep focus on the list after clicking the minus button. Can you improve this interface so I can remove hundreds of unnecessary lines of data and start using this intelligent feature again?

kbotc
2006-04-27, 08:46 AM
The response time for deleting autofill info has far improved over 5.1. However, I still cannot select more than one entry nor keep focus on the list after clicking the minus button. Can you improve this interface so I can remove hundreds of unnecessary lines of data and start using this intelligent feature again?
click the first item... shift click the last item, hit delete?

troyb
2006-04-27, 10:14 PM
Deleting is a little clunky right now (Shift clicking doesn't work for instance). Something that we hope to improve on in the future though!