PDA

View Full Version : Expose-Like Integration of Workspaces


bazokajoe_2k
2006-11-17, 07:47 AM
First off, I have to say, I love the workspace idea. I've come to rely on it in my day to day usage. It's like multiple desktops for your browser. My problem is that I'm frequently changing and renaming workspaces, which keeps changing which hotkey they're assigned to, which makes me keep hitting the wrong button.

It would be pretty cool to have a key that would "expose" your workgroups, so I can visually pick out which one I want to use. While nowhere near an essential feature, I think it would help some of us!

forum member
2006-11-18, 06:47 AM
Show workspaces key combo is ctrl-cmd-0 (the number zero).

bazokajoe_2k
2006-11-28, 10:01 AM
...which is both slower and not visual...addressing none of the my issues.

Forrest
2006-11-28, 10:25 AM
As mentioned in other threads, one can assign a number to the workspace name (eg "1-Forums") to ensure it remains in the same place. This way the hotkey doesn't change.

bazokajoe_2k
2006-11-28, 10:36 AM
That is super handy and pretty much solves my problem! Thanks!