PDA

View Full Version : Reformat visited links


Gregory
2006-05-27, 07:12 AM
after command-clicking through links on a page, I need to know which links I've visited. this requires a full page reload.

would it be possible to reformat the links so that active links become visited links and I can tell which links I've visited without reloading the page?

myckmack
2006-05-28, 01:57 AM
I request with you.

Gregory
2006-05-28, 04:07 AM
would it be possible to reformat the links so that active links become visited links and I can tell which links I've visited without reloading the page?

I should add that I'm thinking of a separate command to do this; like Reload but perhaps called Re-display or Reformat or Update format?

it's not an important feature; just convenient at times.

Len Case
2006-05-28, 02:34 PM
You don't have to reload, just scrub your mouse over the links...

But I agree that it is a problem--I have been considering marking links as "visited" as soon as you click instead of waiting for them to load first.

Mad Hatter
2006-05-29, 11:57 AM
I don't underline links, and I've noticed that 5.5 (any SP) sometimes doesn't show or change mouse when hovering over, or always sure that a command + click 'took' when I do.

Hover, click and visited should be enough in page color in Appearance.