PDA

View Full Version : Pleeeease a trivial bug fix for the tabview


dietmar1
2006-06-12, 04:23 PM
Imagine you have 20 tabs open and a scrollbar is next to the tabs to let you scroll to the tab you want.

Now i request a webpage from one webpage, i click on a link. this makes OW opens the Link in another tab which is normally the last of all tabs, the bottom tab. but instead of activating this tab by OW i have to scroll all the tabs down to manually activate the tab to have a look at the just requestet page.

Pleaaase make at least an option to let OW automaticaly activate the requestet tab an show this tab by automativally scrolling down to that tab:)

Thanx a lot

ssanchez
2006-06-12, 11:35 PM
Imagine you have 20 tabs open and a scrollbar is next to the tabs to let you scroll to the tab you want.

Now i request a webpage from one webpage, i click on a link. this makes OW opens the Link in another tab which is normally the last of all tabs, the bottom tab. but instead of activating this tab by OW i have to scroll all the tabs down to manually activate the tab to have a look at the just requestet page.

Pleaaase make at least an option to let OW automaticaly activate the requestet tab an show this tab by automativally scrolling down to that tab:)

Thanx a lot

Hey, there. In the OmniWeb / Preferences / Tabs & Windows you can set this as a preference.

You can either have "Cmd-Click to open links: in a new active tab" which will always select the new tab.

Alternatively, you can have "Cmd-Click to open links: in a new background tab" and then Shit-Cmd-Click "Opens a link in a new tab and selects it"

Hope I've understood the request properly.

JKT
2006-06-13, 01:26 PM
Unfortunately, some links (target=_blank?) still open as a new window no matter what that setting is in Preferences.