The Omni Group Forums

The Omni Group Forums (http://forums.omnigroup.com/index.php)
-   OmniFocus 1 for Mac (http://forums.omnigroup.com/forumdisplay.php?f=38)
-   -   How do you repeat a task? (http://forums.omnigroup.com/showthread.php?t=21899)

Ronin 2011-08-17 12:11 AM

How do you repeat a task?
 
I'm sure it ranks in the top 5 of dumbest questions ever, but how do you make a task repeatable???

I heard the rumors of Omnifocus' complexity and how the learning curve was a bit steep, but i must admit, i didn't think i would be having trouble doing such a simple thing as repeating a task. Now i'm left wondering if there's any hope for me at all regarding this software. :-)

RobTrew 2011-08-17 01:34 AM

[LIST=1][*]Select the task,[*]Open the Inspectors dialog from the OF menu,[*]Find the repeat options in the lower 1/3 of the dialog.[/LIST]

Ronin 2011-08-17 02:27 AM

Thanks alot Rob, that sorted it. Thought i'd been through the menu but obviously not as thorough as i could have. Must admit i kinda expected that it was a clickable option somewhere on/around the task itself.

Is it possible to setup a project so that every new task added to it automatically will get a predefined repeatable status?

Thanks again for the help - Really appreciate it! :-)


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:04 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.