The Omni Group Forums

The Omni Group Forums (http://forums.omnigroup.com/index.php)
-   OmniWeb General (http://forums.omnigroup.com/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   Pop-up selection box not being displayed properly (http://forums.omnigroup.com/showthread.php?t=3512)

stevej 2007-05-11 04:37 PM

Pop-up selection box not being displayed properly
 
1 Attachment(s)
Folks,

Any help appreciated on this one. My banking site presents me with 2 pop-up bars to select the accounts I wish to transfer funds to and from. The first one appears correctly at the top of the page. The 2nd one is however truncated to a tiny runt of a thing and there are no elements in the pop-up. (see attached file).

This, believe it or not, is one of the reasons I go back to Safari all the time as my main browser. It does properly work with this application.

Is there some way of modifying the page via Site Prefs to get this popup to work properly? Is this a known and documented problem? Any way of getting it to work?

Steve J

Lizard 2007-05-12 09:59 AM

Have you tried spoofing as Safari? Go to your banking site, then choose "Show Site Preferences" from the OmniWeb menu and change the first drop-down to Safari.
Not sure it'll work, but it's worth a try.

stevej 2007-05-12 09:22 PM

Yep, tried that. No help.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:17 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.