The Omni Group Forums

The Omni Group Forums (http://forums.omnigroup.com/index.php)
-   OmniFocus 1 for Mac (http://forums.omnigroup.com/forumdisplay.php?f=38)
-   -   Unable to execute SQL-New Mountain Lion error message (http://forums.omnigroup.com/showthread.php?t=25009)

RobTrew 2012-07-26 11:57 PM

Good !

More generally, running the following Applescript should normally track down the cache location.

[CODE]set strPath to GetCachePath()
display dialog strPath
set the clipboard to strPath

on GetCachePath()
set strDefaultFolder to "~/Library/Caches/com.omnigroup.OmniFocus"
set strAppStoreFolder to "~/Library/Caches/com.omnigroup.OmniFocus.MacAppStore"
set strDBName to "OmniFocusDatabase2"

set strCacheFolder to strDefaultFolder
if (do shell script ("test -d " & strCacheFolder & "; echo $?")) ≠ "0" then
set strCacheFolder to strAppStoreFolder
if (do shell script ("test -d " & strCacheFolder & "; echo $?")) ≠ "0" then return ""
end if

return strCacheFolder & "/" & strDBName
end GetCachePath[/CODE]

lpb2hao 2012-09-05 08:43 AM

[QUOTE=kagey;113037]Looks like OmniFocus trashed its own cache!
I just reopened it and no error message, and now the Folder has appeared on cache.
Thankyou:-)[/QUOTE]

Ditto. Self-healing. Bravo!

liz4cps 2012-09-19 08:18 PM

This worked for me, too. I did have to force quit it in order to quit, but it all looks good now.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:41 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.