The Omni Group Forums

The Omni Group Forums (http://forums.omnigroup.com/index.php)
-   OmniFocus 1 for Mac (http://forums.omnigroup.com/forumdisplay.php?f=38)
-   -   Showing contexts in "All Contexts" (http://forums.omnigroup.com/showthread.php?t=9762)

tswartz 2008-09-04 09:13 PM

Showing context names in "All Contexts" view

I'm new to OmniFocus, so cut me a break if I'm missing something easy here.

All I'd like to do is sort my contexts by due date (tomorrow, this week, etc.), but also show the context name next to the task name. This is the screen I'm talking about, with the purple showing the area where I want the task's context name to show (click for larger view):

[URL=http://img379.imageshack.us/my.php?image=omniop1.gif][IMG]http://img379.imageshack.us/img379/8514/omniop1.th.gif[/IMG][/URL]

I use the general context view to see a basic picture of what I have due this week, drilling down into different contexts if necessary. I can't see what context a task is in using this format, though (unless I'm in the context, of course).

whpalmer4 2008-09-04 11:59 PM

If you select the actions of interest, then click on the focus button and switch back to project mode, you can see what contexts they fall into as well as any ordering dependancies with other actions.

MacBerry 2008-09-05 12:38 AM

But why? Why be forced to go through convoluted hoops, just to see perfectly reasonable data in your view of choice? In fact, that doesn't take you to your view of choice anyway, as you're now in project mode!

Mark

brianogilvie 2008-09-05 04:58 AM

[QUOTE=MacBerry;46496]But why? Why be forced to go through convoluted hoops, just to see perfectly reasonable data in your view of choice? In fact, that doesn't take you to your view of choice anyway, as you're now in project mode![/QUOTE]