The Omni Group Forums

The Omni Group Forums (http://forums.omnigroup.com/index.php)
-   OmniWeb General (http://forums.omnigroup.com/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   How do you use OmniWeb (http://forums.omnigroup.com/showthread.php?t=10410)

OmniGuy 2008-11-02 11:17 PM

How do you use OmniWeb
 
What's your setup?

The Way of The Keyboard is the path I have chosen.
No toolbar or anything.
To pull up a website I hit cmd+L, type in the address, press return and the location bar elegantly hides away automatically returning me to maximum screen usage.

I only have one workspace though…

[IMG]http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3281/2998866174_881b31000b.jpg?v=0[/IMG]

I'd like to hide the status bar, but I need to preview link addresses, so no can do :(

frankiec 2008-11-03 11:05 PM

Awesome tip to use Cmd-L. I'm going to hide the bar and try using Cmd-L for awhile. For years I didn't use other workspaces. Now I can't live without them.

OmniWeb ROCKS!

JKT 2008-11-04 01:34 AM

I'm a fully Workspace-driven OmniWeb user (I have over 20 set up for the sites I visit).

I rarely use my bookmarks and if I do, it is normally by using the find feature of the URL bar. I mostly use the URL bar for performing keyword-driven searches though, rather than bookmark entry. However, I do still have the toolbar showing, a separate URL bar showing and my favourites bar showing. Just doesn't feel right without them ;)

xiamenese 2008-11-04 05:54 AM

I'm more like the OP ... just the location bar and the status bar ... and I sometimes get rid of the latter. I know the key combination for the location bar but don't feel comfortable without that minimal bit of toolware showing.

Mark


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:56 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.