The Omni Group Forums

The Omni Group Forums (http://forums.omnigroup.com/index.php)
-   OmniFocus 1 for Mac (http://forums.omnigroup.com/forumdisplay.php?f=38)
-   -   New Version of OmniFocus Web Interface [Old Thread] (http://forums.omnigroup.com/showthread.php?t=5201)

dansays 2007-10-17 07:13 AM

New Version of OmniFocus Web Interface [Old Thread]

With the [URL=http://forums.omnigroup.com/showthread.php?t=5142]recent announcement[/URL] that the MobileSafari interface is being quasi-dropped from OmniFocus, I decided to roll up my sleeves and fix some of the nagging bugs and interface nitpicks that have bothered me about the app. Please bear in mind that I am not a Ruby developer; I hacked away through trial and error. The changes I made may not be the most elegant, but they seem to work.

[url]http://junk.dansays.com/Web%20Interface.zip[/url]

Here are the changes I've made:

[B]Updated to latest version of iUI[/B]

The iPhone app look-and-feel is based upon [URL=http://www.joehewitt.com/iui/]Joe Hewitt's iUI[/URL] framework. I've updated iui.js to the latest and greatest. The slidey animation appears to be a lot smoother for it.

I also went through iui.css and [URL=http://groups.google.com/group/iphonewebdev/browse_thread/thread/cc6bca2f7d10f837/e5a3aa3af1cd8e54]changed[/URL] all [I]box-sizing[/I] references to [I]-webkit-box-sizing[/I]. This fixes the funky behavior of the "add task" mode, where the input box sizes too wide and breaks the viewport constrictions.

[B]Tweaked styling of sub-contexts[/B]

I rely heavily on nested contexts. For example, under my "Errands" context, I have sub-contexts for "East Village," "Soho," "Midtown," etc. This relationship breaks down in the MobileSafari interface, where everything is flattened.