The Omni Group Forums

The Omni Group Forums (http://forums.omnigroup.com/index.php)
-   OmniFocus 1 for Mac (http://forums.omnigroup.com/forumdisplay.php?f=38)
-   -   Only active projects visible in Context Mode? (http://forums.omnigroup.com/showthread.php?t=5034)

santra 2007-10-02 07:00 AM

Only active projects visible in Context Mode?
 
Is it true that if a project is marked "On Hold" that it doesn't appear in Context Mode? That's what it seems like; and it also looks like if you are in that predicament, you have to go back to Planning Mode, mark the project "Active," and then return to Context Mode to see it there. Just wondering.

--Sandy Santra

jasong 2007-10-02 07:30 AM

Yes, that's correct.

Why do you want the actions to appear in Context (doing, acting) mode if the project is on hold?

Going to project (planning) mode makes sense for me, but I may be missing a wrinkle in your workflow.

santra 2007-10-02 07:49 AM

[QUOTE=jasong;22061]Yes, that's correct.

Why do you want the actions to appear in Context (doing, acting) mode if the project is on hold?

Going to project (planning) mode makes sense for me, but I may be missing a wrinkle in your workflow.[/QUOTE]

No, you're correct--after thinking it through, if I'm using a smart workflow, there would be no need for this.

--Sandy


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:44 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.