The Omni Group Forums

The Omni Group Forums (http://forums.omnigroup.com/index.php)
-   OmniFocus 1 for Mac (http://forums.omnigroup.com/forumdisplay.php?f=38)
-   -   Loading Omnifocus 1.5 when rebooting (http://forums.omnigroup.com/showthread.php?t=10635)

got.mac 2008-11-19 04:05 AM

Loading Omnifocus 1.5 when rebooting
 
This seems like a simple problem but I'm not sure how to solve it. I was using all the sneaky peak updates but whenever I had to restart my computer, it would load the old version and not recognize the database. I would close the old version and start whatever sneaky peak version I was using.

Now that version 1.5 has been released, I deleted the older version but still have to reinstall omnifocus ever restart. There must be a better way.

Thanks in advance for any help,
Jeff

Andrew 2008-11-19 08:57 AM

You have to _reinstall_ OmniFocus every time you restart? That _sounds_ like you aren't actually installing it. Perhaps you're downloading the disk image with OmniFocus, and running it from the disk image instead of copying it to your Applications folder and running it from there?

got.mac 2008-11-19 12:19 PM

Thanks, you were exactly right. Silly me.

Jeff


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:22 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.