The Omni Group Forums

The Omni Group Forums (http://forums.omnigroup.com/index.php)
-   AppleScripting Omni Apps (http://forums.omnigroup.com/forumdisplay.php?f=46)
-   -   OO3 move command broken? (http://forums.omnigroup.com/showthread.php?t=23131)

bholveck 2012-01-05 02:05 AM

OO3 move command broken?
 
Hi,

I just wrote a piece of AppleScript which moves some rows to a subsection.
I wanted to write minimum stuff, using the move command, but it appears that if I use it, the rows are only deleted, and not copied to where I want.
So, as a workaround, I had to first duplicate them, and then delete them.

Here's an example of what I've done:

[CODE]
duplicate (every child of theRow whose state is checked) to end of children of oDoneSection
delete (every child of theRow whose state is checked)
[/CODE]

Here's what I wanted to write (which should basically do the same):
[CODE]
move (every child of theRow whose state is checked) to end of children of oDoneSection
[/CODE]

Has anyone experienced trouble with the move command??

Thanks,
Bertrand

RobTrew 2012-01-05 07:55 AM

[URL="http://forums.omnigroup.com/showpost.php?p=105870&postcount=2"]http://forums.omnigroup.com/showpost.php?p=105870&postcount=2[/URL]

bholveck 2012-01-18 10:26 AM

Thanks Rob,
I don't really understand why applying the move on a reference works better.

It seems like this is helping the internal events sequence of a move not messing with the data.

At least I've learned something new!

Bertrand


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:33 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.