The Omni Group Forums

The Omni Group Forums (http://forums.omnigroup.com/index.php)
-   OmniGraffle General (http://forums.omnigroup.com/forumdisplay.php?f=10)
-   -   Multiple layers in TIFF export (http://forums.omnigroup.com/showthread.php?t=20346)

msingh 2011-03-07 10:42 AM

Multiple layers in TIFF export
 
I am trying to export multiple layers (same canvas) to a TIFF file. When I read that TIFF file in Matlab, I find it has a single layer. Somehow OmniGraffle is flattening the file for TIFF export even though TIFF supports multiple layers.

What gives?

alper 2012-02-01 06:54 AM

Hi, I want to do the same thing. I need to export in tiff but with layers. Why didn't anyone reply to this so far?

whpalmer4 2012-02-01 08:38 AM

Baseline TIFF doesn't support layers. OmniGraffle is using the format with the widest compatibility.

If you want to make a feature request, use Help->Send Feedback inside the application. It's also the best route to use if you want a guaranteed answer from Omni; queries to the forum may or may not be seen and answered, but email via Help->Send Feedback goes into their tracking system.

alper 2012-02-06 04:07 AM

Thanks. Will do in the future.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:41 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.