The Omni Group Forums

The Omni Group Forums (http://forums.omnigroup.com/index.php)
-   OmniFocus 1 for Mac (http://forums.omnigroup.com/forumdisplay.php?f=38)
-   -   Need to be able to enter items via menubar (http://forums.omnigroup.com/showthread.php?t=21772)

mikegibb 2011-08-01 12:14 PM

Need to be able to enter items via menubar
 
I am running OF and for the most part, I use the quick entry shortcut to enter in new items. But I am also running Windows 7 via VirtualBox on my Mac, too, and when I am in Windows, the shortcut doesn't work. Ideally, since my menubar is always on the top of my screen, I'd like to be able to click on an icon in my menubar and enter in items. As it stands now, I have to click back into a Mac OS program and then use the quick entry shortcut to enter in an item. It's an extra step and I'm trying to see if I can easily eliminate it.

Thanks.

Brian 2011-08-01 02:48 PM

I believe we've got a feature request open on something like this - if you email our [EMAIL="omnifocus@omnigroup.com"]support ninjas[/EMAIL], we can make sure your vote gets added to the development database. Thanks!


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:33 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.