The Omni Group Forums

The Omni Group Forums (http://forums.omnigroup.com/index.php)
-   OmniWeb General (http://forums.omnigroup.com/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   64-bit test builds of OmniWeb now available (http://forums.omnigroup.com/showthread.php?t=30557)

Uli Zappe 2013-08-27 06:34 AM

[QUOTE=marc;126969]*but to be a discenting voice, please don't take away my tab drawer! ;)[/QUOTE]
I fully agree with this sentiment!

macsailor 2013-08-30 07:50 AM

I'm glad to see that my old favourite browser Omniweb is slowly coming back to life again. I have missed you!

superhancpetram 2013-09-15 05:08 PM

Gave in and updated to ML today in the hopes that I could continue to use OW. Yes! Now I don't have to open Safari to access mint.com, other banking sites, and (most importantly) Plex/Web.

Not a crash or slowdown yet, either.

Thanks so much Ken!

YoshiDan 2013-09-17 05:29 PM

Wooo. Now omniweb works with all the websites I couldn't load in it anymore. Now I can finally stop having to periodically switch to safari.

Does the switch to the stock Apple Webkit mean that the pop out editor thingy for textareas won't work anymore? I've noticed that when clicking on the icon for it it no longer opens the editor.

Also, I'm not sure if it's just me, but I can't open the security preference pane in omniweb, it just sits there and says "loading security" in the title bar. Not a really big deal, but it means I can't mass delete cookies.

Thanks for this update! I was worried that OW had been completely abandoned.

udecker 2013-09-18 06:09 AM

[QUOTE=YoshiDan;127224]Also, I'm not sure if it's just me, but I can't open the security preference pane in omniweb, it just sits there and says "loading security" in the title bar. Not a really big deal, but it means I can't mass delete cookies.
[/QUOTE]

I noticed that all four panels under ďGlobal Site PreferencesĒ in the Preference window do not open. Iím assuming this is related to using the system WebKit?

I was trying to change my default UserAgent, since Google Image Search has dumbed down for me, and per-site prefs donít work yet (for me?).

Itís also possible that my prefs are so old, something is getting hosed up. Otherwise, itís a Sneaky Peek, and I ainít gonna complain, cause itís working amazingly well.

YoshiDan 2013-09-18 03:47 PM

Ah yeah, I've just checked. None of the 4 preference panes under global site preferences will load for me either.

Also just realised that the "type and a link is highlighted" thing doesn't work anymore either. I've switched back to ow 5 for now.

pjb 2013-09-21 03:48 PM

I miss the progress circle, find my self reclicking a button only because the server response is slow because there is no indication the app is "thinking".

Uli Zappe 2013-09-21 04:07 PM

[QUOTE=pjb;127360]I miss the progress circle, find my self reclicking a button only because the server response is slow because there is no indication the app is "thinking".[/QUOTE]
??? The progress circle is unchanged.

If it's missing from your toolbar for whatever reason, just add it again.

pjb 2013-09-22 11:55 AM

It is there, it just doesn't move like it did. There's a little movement, then a long pause, then it goes again as the window starts drawing. The process pane shows continuing ongoing background activity while the main browser window is silent.

Fnordoz 2013-09-23 09:14 AM

Another vote for keeping the tab drawer.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:27 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.