The Omni Group Forums

The Omni Group Forums (http://forums.omnigroup.com/index.php)
-   OmniFocus Extras (http://forums.omnigroup.com/forumdisplay.php?f=44)
-   -   latest, greatest Entourage to Omnifocus (http://forums.omnigroup.com/showthread.php?t=7769)

rcr1991 2008-04-12 12:06 PM

latest, greatest Entourage to Omnifocus

I am new to mac, entourage, omnifocus but pretty hapy after a few weeks.

I know this has been covered in part, but some of the links here listed under entourage and omnifocus are actually entourage only scripts and tips.

My specific question is whether anyone has successfully linked an Entourage email to a new task with a link to the email in the omnifocus new task? I have gotten Sandro's macro to work, but without a link to the actual email it makes it a lot less useful. His script pastes the body of the message into the note field, but I saw someone else mention it should be possible to have a link to the actual email--so once the task is acted on a single click would bring up the email for action.

Also, I cannot get Omnifocus to 'come to the front' after running the macro from entourage--any tips on that?

If I am missing something, i apologize. Been searching and reading here for a couple of hours and this specific question/answer has eluded me.

Thanks,

Rob

spnyc 2008-04-29 07:07 AM

I agree that it would be much better to have the task link back to the Entourage email but I haven't been able to find a solution for that. As a matter of fact, I don't believe that one can link back to specific emails in Entourage. If anyone has been able to do so, or knows of a solution, please let me know and I will integrate it asap...