The Omni Group Forums

The Omni Group Forums (http://forums.omnigroup.com/index.php)
-   OmniPlan General (http://forums.omnigroup.com/forumdisplay.php?f=37)
-   -   Automatically assign a resource to new tasks? (http://forums.omnigroup.com/showthread.php?t=23820)

psidnell 2012-03-28 01:31 PM

Automatically assign a resource to new tasks?
 
Most of my projects have one resource - me.

Is there a way to automatically assign myself to each task on creation?

I've tried assigning myself to a group in the hope that new subtasks would inherit the setting, but that doesn't seem to work.

Is there another way?

skwirl 2012-03-28 06:20 PM

Yes there is! :-)

You can create a new task and assign yourself to it. Then, select that task and go to "Project" > "Set as Default for New Tasks".

From now on, new tasks will have you assigned to it by default.

psidnell 2012-03-28 10:09 PM

Fantastic - I can change the default duration to 1hr too.

Thanks.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:46 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.