The Omni Group Forums

The Omni Group Forums (http://forums.omnigroup.com/index.php)
-   OmniWeb General (http://forums.omnigroup.com/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   Feature/UI Requests (http://forums.omnigroup.com/showthread.php?t=28)

peterhi 2006-06-24 05:05 AM

Tab drawer scrolling, part 3
 
Thank you, Forrester. For reasons I don't understand, when I try the procedure using Sneaky Peek 16, the problem persists. Furthermore, when I drag the active tab's URL from the OW address bar, I can place it in the tab drawer only within the range of the displayed tabs. If I try to drag the link to the tab drawer above the highest displayed tab or below the lowest displayed tab, I fail. There is no automatic scrolling.

peterhi 2006-06-25 05:08 AM

Tab-drawer scrolling, part 4
 
Forrester, you were correct. I believe the problem was that on my system, which includes an Apple Cinema HD 30" super-high-res monitor, the hotspot for activating the scrolling has an exceedingly small area.

bethkatz17582 2006-06-27 04:27 AM

When you first asked, I tried it and found the dragging spot to be very small. But it's there. I agree that it should be bigger, but I'm not sure how much control the Omni folks have over that.

akatsuki 2006-07-13 02:23 PM

Why a split pane is better
 
[QUOTE=JKT]I'm still waiting for someone to tell me what advantage a split pane view would have over a drawer in the OmniOutliner thread. [/QUOTE]

Easy, open your browser to be near full-screen then open the drawer. It resizes your window which is annoying. A split pain does not. For those of us who want our window to remain the same size, a split pane is better

JKT 2006-07-13 05:38 PM

Conversely, open and close a pane (no matter where or what size your window is) and the window content resizes every single time which is far more annoying - this is no advantage to the split pane at all as it happens anywhere and everywhere, fullscreen window or not. With a drawer this only ever happens in the one extreme case that you describe (when your window is near full/full screen and it has to resize the window to fit the drawer).

mbklein 2006-07-15 07:07 AM

[QUOTE=Ken Case]* Inactive windows have stripes.[/QUOTE]

Hmm...I'm using SP17, and [i]all[/i] my windows (active and inactive) have stripes.
[IMG]http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v697/mbklein/omni_windows_small.gif[/IMG]

Forrest 2006-07-17 08:59 AM

[QUOTE=mbklein]Hmm...I'm using SP17, and [i]all[/i] my windows (active and inactive) have stripes.[/QUOTE]

He's talking about the pinstripes that appear in inactive windows, not the construction stripes that are on by default with the sneaky peeks.

Guntis 2006-07-17 02:33 PM

Unified toolbar for OmniGraffle Pro
 
When can we expect to see Unified toolbar for OmniGraffle (Pro)? I think it's more than a year since OS X Tiger introduced it, and still OGP hasn't got one...

adinb 2007-03-15 02:08 PM

I'll +1 a combined stop/reload buton and the ability to customize the toolbar--change spacing between icons, etc.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:59 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.