The Omni Group Forums

The Omni Group Forums (http://forums.omnigroup.com/index.php)
-   AppleScripting Omni Apps (http://forums.omnigroup.com/forumdisplay.php?f=46)
-   -   Export file OO4 (http://forums.omnigroup.com/showthread.php?t=31365)

random1destiny 2014-03-11 07:17 AM

Export file OO4

Hey, applescript newbie here. I'm trying to write a script that will export my OO4 file to a specified format and location. In the Omnioutliner applescript dictionary I found:

[QUOTE]export v : Exports the document to the specified location and file type. Unlike the "save" command, this will never set the name of the document or change its modified flag.
export specifier : the object for the command
to file : Where to place the exported document.
[as text] : The name of a writable file type to use when writing the document. Defaults to the appropriate type for the path extension on the export destination.[/QUOTE]

And based on that I made a few attempts:

[CODE]tell application "OmniOutliner"
export to "/Users/mm/Dropbox/My Stuff/Outliner export" as ".rtf"
end tell[/CODE]

Did nothing.

tell front document
export to "/Users/mmarotta/Dropbox/My Stuff/Outliner export/Sell house (conflict from Macbook-Pro-Michael-Marotta).oo3"
end tell
end tell
[/CODE]

Gave error message "error "OmniOutliner got an error: “Sell house (conflict from Macbook-Pro-Michael-Marotta).oo3” couldn’t be moved because you don’t have permission to access “Outliner export”." number 7"

set mydoc to open "/Users/mmarotta/Documents/My Local Stuff/OmniPresence/Outliner Notes Files/Outline Projects/Sell house.oo3"
export mydoc to "/Users/mmarotta/Dropbox/My Stuff/Outliner export/Sell house.oo3" as ".rtf"
end tell
[/CODE]

Said .rtf is not a writable format. I tried ".rtf", "RTF", "RTF (Rich Text Document)", "HTML", and "com.omnigroup.OmniOutliner.HTMLExport/HTML (Dynamic)" (which I saw used in another post) and all got the similar error. I'm not really sure what's supposed to go in here.