The Omni Group Forums

The Omni Group Forums (http://forums.omnigroup.com/index.php)
-   OmniWeb General (http://forums.omnigroup.com/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   Workspace Auto-save feature not turning off? (http://forums.omnigroup.com/showthread.php?t=8444)

Andymax 2008-07-09 11:33 AM

Workspace Auto-save feature not turning off?
 
Hi,

I want to save a workspace with only 5 specific pages in. However when I go to that workspace and browse other pages, the list of sites in that workspace changes. Either adding or deleteing sites, even when the Auto-save option is un-checked.

Is this normal?

Andy
Bristol, England.

dave_m 2008-07-09 12:16 PM

Auto-save relates to whether a workspace's current state is restored when you quit/relaunch. Whether or not this is turned on, the workspaces window will always show the current contents.

It sounds like what you're looking for is a snapshot of the 5 tabs. If auto-save is turned off, the workspace should open the snapshot when you quit and relaunch.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:52 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.