The Omni Group Forums

The Omni Group Forums (http://forums.omnigroup.com/index.php)
-   OmniPlan General (http://forums.omnigroup.com/forumdisplay.php?f=37)
-   -   How does Omniplan schedule? (http://forums.omnigroup.com/showthread.php?t=31050)

xamxmith 2013-11-16 12:23 PM

How does Omniplan schedule?
 
1 Attachment(s)
Why does Omniplan think that Sam has time to do 3.1 (Sync > diagram) when he's clearly goofing off drinking coffee at that time?

[ATTACH]2948[/ATTACH]

Tom Bunch 2013-11-19 10:11 AM

There isn't really enough information given to answer with certainty. Perhaps the project is simply not leveled. See Project menu -> Level Resources…

Alternatively Sam may have 200% units or 200% efficiency.

If it's neither of those, may I suggest Help -> Send Feedback, include file? Our support humans are fabulous.

-Tom

xamxmith 2013-11-20 05:07 AM

I clicked the level button several times for sure. Other than that we'll never know the file is gone. I couldn't reproduce the same result in new files.

I'll look at percent of efficiency if I see this again.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:11 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.