The Omni Group Forums

The Omni Group Forums (http://forums.omnigroup.com/index.php)
-   OmniOutliner for iPad (http://forums.omnigroup.com/forumdisplay.php?f=66)
-   -   Copy rows from one outline to another outline (http://forums.omnigroup.com/showthread.php?t=22178)

kknorpp001 2011-09-19 06:45 AM

Copy rows from one outline to another outline
 
Apologies in advance if I am missing something but can't figure out how to copy rows from one outline to another. I have searched this forum and found some folks that seem to have gotten this question answered but now sure and still cannot establish steps to take.

For example, I want to copy rows from Outline A to Outline B.

If I click on Edit while in Outline A and select the lines I want to copy, then I can select Move but that only lets me move within Outline A.

If I select Edit and select copy then go to Outline B and paste then just pastes text for all rows into a single row in Outline B instead of pasting all rows into separate rows.

Help, please! Many thanks in advance. Love this product but this may be a showstopper for me. Thanks, again.

whpalmer4 2011-09-19 07:00 AM

When you do the paste into the destination document, you want to have an entire row selected. If you've got a row selected, you get rows pasted; if you are in the middle of a row, you get the selection pasted into the current row.

kknorpp001 2011-09-19 09:30 AM

muchas gracias!!!!


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:23 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.