The Omni Group Forums

The Omni Group Forums (http://forums.omnigroup.com/index.php)
-   OmniPlan General (http://forums.omnigroup.com/forumdisplay.php?f=37)
-   -   Word Wrap in Tasks? (http://forums.omnigroup.com/showthread.php?t=15036)

Chinaski 2010-01-15 12:23 AM

Word Wrap in Tasks?
 
Apologies if this has been already addressed. I did a quick search but no luck.

I have imported a number of Microsoft Project project plans after making the switch from Windows to Mac (I dont think i will EVER look back :-) ) and they have rather long task names. Instead of abbreviating or editing them, is there a way that I can "wrap" the long names in Omniplan??

I have had a look and cant see anything so far.

Any help would be much appreciated.

skwirl 2010-01-15 11:15 AM

Go to "View" > "Row Text" > "Always Show Full Text". That ought to do it!

Chinaski 2010-01-19 07:18 PM

Word Wrap in Tasks?
 
Many thanks - worked a treat...

Jon 2013-05-10 08:20 AM

Word wrap in version 25.2.4
 
I am running version 2.2.4 and do not see the option in the view menu to word wrap titles of tasks. Has this changed?

steve_s 2013-05-13 04:57 PM

Hey Jon! Sorry about that. The toggle is now found under View > Outline > Always Show Full Text. Hope that helps!


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:29 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.