The Omni Group Forums

The Omni Group Forums (http://forums.omnigroup.com/index.php)
-   OmniFocus 1 for Mac (http://forums.omnigroup.com/forumdisplay.php?f=38)
-   -   Prevent completed items from being deleted (http://forums.omnigroup.com/showthread.php?t=20626)

kenoli 2011-04-07 07:02 AM

Prevent completed items from being deleted
 
Is there some way I can prevent completed items from being deleted? When they go away, I have no record of what I have completed. If I can't remember whether I have completed them or not, it turns into a big deal to track this down. If they remain on the list but checked as completed, I have a record of what is done, as well as what is not done.

Help!

--Kenoli

dave_m 2011-04-07 07:26 AM

Completed items aren't deleted, but they are hidden from view by default. You can use the Availability Filter in the view bar to show actions with "Any Status" or "Completed" status to see everything, or just the things you've checked off already. There are also built-in perspectives for "All Items" and "Completed" in the Perspectives menu.

kenoli 2011-04-07 08:00 AM

Thanks.

Park 2011-04-07 12:04 PM

Is there any way to change the default? I'd prefer that the default view always be "Any Status."

CatOne 2011-04-07 12:20 PM

[QUOTE=Park;95583]Is there any way to change the default? I'd prefer that the default view always be "Any Status."[/QUOTE]

Create a perspective.

dave_m 2011-04-07 01:27 PM

[QUOTE=CatOne;95584]Create a perspective.[/QUOTE]

You should also be able to just save a new snapshot of the default perspectives, with the status filter set to your preference.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:59 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.