The Omni Group Forums

The Omni Group Forums (http://forums.omnigroup.com/index.php)
-   OmniWeb General (http://forums.omnigroup.com/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   Can't set Home Page to a Blank Page (http://forums.omnigroup.com/showthread.php?t=22220)

Gopher 2011-09-24 04:35 AM

Can't set Home Page to a Blank Page
 
I cannot get OmniWeb5 to keep my home page set to a blank page. No matter what setting I tell it to use, it keeps bringing back the Target store page, and it wasn't even the last page I was on.

Gopher 2011-09-25 11:23 AM

[QUOTE=Gopher;102192]I cannot get OmniWeb5 to keep my home page set to a blank page. No matter what setting I tell it to use, it keeps bringing back the Target store page, and it wasn't even the last page I was on.[/QUOTE]
I figured this out myself -- somehow while playing around to learn OmniWeb, I set the Target page as a workspace -- thus each time I opened OmniWeb, that page popped up. I now have it set properly and have only one other issues to try and resolve -- how to get 1Password (an older version) loaded and still be able to use the newer version with Firefox. Hope this helps other newbies.

Gopher 2011-09-25 11:31 AM

[QUOTE=Gopher;102226]I figured this out myself -- somehow while playing around to learn OmniWeb, I set the Target page as a workspace -- thus each time I opened OmniWeb, that page popped up. I now have it set properly and have only one other issues to try and resolve -- how to get 1Password (an older version) loaded and still be able to use the newer version with Firefox. Hope this helps other newbies.[/QUOTE]
I just figured out the 1Password issue -- so I'm all set and loving OmniWeb5! Great browser. I never thought I'd find anything I liked better than Firefox. Now all you have to do is come out with a better mail program than Apple Mail and Thunderbird.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:26 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.