The Omni Group Forums

The Omni Group Forums (http://forums.omnigroup.com/index.php)
-   OmniWeb General (http://forums.omnigroup.com/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   Setting to load blank page for new tab? (http://forums.omnigroup.com/showthread.php?t=2156)

thestaton 2006-11-16 07:16 PM

Setting to load blank page for new tab?
 
I triple checked over the settings, and I have it set to open google as my start page. However is there a way to have omniweb just open a blank tab for new tabs that I manually request?

thanks so much :)

JKT 2006-11-17 02:37 AM

Set your start page to be Empty:

[img]http://homepage.mac.com/jtyzack/.Pictures/screenshots/OWblanktab.jpg[/img]

Edit: I misunderstood what you want. You want Google to always be your start page, but have new tabs be blank, is that correct?

If so, still do what I suggested above - set the start page to Empty. Then, close all tabs bar one and open Google.com or whatever. Take a snapshot of your Workspace.

Now, whenever you launch OmniWeb in that Workspace, Google will load as the first page. Subsequent new tabs will be blank.

HTH.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:43 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.