The Omni Group Forums

The Omni Group Forums (http://forums.omnigroup.com/index.php)
-   OmniFocus 1 for Mac (http://forums.omnigroup.com/forumdisplay.php?f=38)
-   -   How do I transfer from OmniOutliner to OmniFocus? (http://forums.omnigroup.com/showthread.php?t=9077)

neilcowley 2008-07-29 03:23 PM

How do I transfer from OmniOutliner to OmniFocus?
 
How do I transfer my Omni Outliner to Omni Focus?

I was hoping for Copy and paste, no luck, searched here lots but didn't find any instructions....any tips?

whpalmer4 2008-07-29 03:32 PM

See the help for "importing data" in OmniFocus, it will walk you through using File->Import to bring in your data.

neilcowley 2008-07-29 04:43 PM

[QUOTE]From the File menu, choose Import.
Choose the OmniOutliner file you'd like to import. If it is a kGTD document, OmniFocus automatically figures out how to import it properly and you're done. If it's an ordinary OmniOutliner document, you'll have to help it along a bit; carry on to the next steps.[/QUOTE]

Thanks! I so rarely actually find help in the help files that I'm not in the habit of going there - thanks omni - it was SUPER EASY and painless like I expected it to be!!

Just expected it in the video tuts tho


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:30 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.