View Single Post
Update: I figured out that this was just my screwup, however I have a new question on my followup post.

Original Post:

Hey guys,

Check this out.

Had omnifocus for a long time. I've just recently purchased a new mac and sold my last one.

I was using omnifocus on my last mac, and syncing with mobileme.

When I installed omnifocus on the new mac, I just used a backup file to restore everything.

From there I did a ton of manual work and cleanup, and have been saving as normal.

I recently decided I should get it syncing with mobileme again, so I have another backup (and can sync with my iphone).

I went into mobileme, inserted my mobileme information, and hit sync. When I hit sync im pretty sure it said that it would backup the database from mobileme on my computer, and replace it with my current database.

However after I did that, it went to my omnifocus screen, and it appears like I am now looking at a ton of tasks and stuff from atleast a couple months ago. I'm guessing this means that when I synced it replaced my current computer database with the mobileme one?

What is the process here, I haven't closed omnifocus yet and would like to revert to whatever I had saved as of earlier in the day. I'm sure the backup files are somewhere so I should be okay, but just wondering what the usual mobileme sync path is like? Is this what is supposed to happen? I assumed it would sync the data on my computer, and overwrite mobileme.

Thanks a ton for your help.

Last edited by ohnoes; 2010-08-26 at 11:06 PM..