View Single Post
Yes, it's very likely the same issue. It's really any 2 machines, iPhone or no. The iPhone just makes it more common because users are more likely to quit it right after making changes, without syncing. Here's the explanation I just posted on another thread:

If you make changes to the same task on two machines at the same time* then only the change from one of those machines will be kept. And changing the order counts as a change on pretty much every task in the project. (And marking off a repeating action changes the order of the other actions in the project, so it's also pretty troublesome.)

*By "same time" I mean that machine 1 pushes a change to the server and machine 2 doesn't get that change before making its own changes. So it's a lot more common than "same time" suggests.