The Omni Group
These forums are now read-only. Please visit our new forums to participate in discussion. A new account will be required to post in the new forums. For more info on the switch, see this post. Thank you!

Go Back   The Omni Group Forums > OmniOutliner > OmniOutliner for iPad
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

OmniOutliner is my number 1 iPad app! Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Thanks for a great app.
I'm using it on a daily basis for summarizing meetings in a structured list of items with hierarchy and status columns, I'm managing my personal todo list inside of a page, I'm writing my ideas and roadmap items (I'm a product manager) in a separate page - I love it.

Best feature: being able to create great looking tables, manage them, and then save as html...

Here's my second review of it:
OmniOutliner – the best productivity app for iPad

Thanks and keep up the great work

The Mobile Spoon.

Could I ask you to detail precisely how you have fit OO into a large workflow? Perhaps some screens showing your work might be useful. If you are using it every day then surely you must have something to show for it? I'm sincerely curious because I'd love to fit OOiP into my workflow but every time I try to do it, it fails for any number of reasons.

Thanks.

Last edited by HappyCatMachine; 2011-08-13 at 11:33 AM..

HappyCatMachine, I'd prefer it if we didn't treat visitors to the forums the way you did in your previous post. A lot of forums on the 'Net are filled with flame wars and smack talk; this isn't one of them.

Since I work with it, I didn't want to include screenshots even in my blog review.

Weird to get such a negative response, but since I don't know you, I don't really care, and I'm happy to share with all my personal experience:

Structured table:
The weakest part of most of the text editors or notes apps is that you cannot really manage a bullets list as a table.