I have noticed that if I us Google I must always return to the prefs to change them. I set them to display 100 items and no filtering and display in English. Hit the save button....it does but if I quit or shut down and go back to use Google no settings are saved. Is this normal behaviour. I have started using Devonagent as prime search agent and WOW is all I can say.