The Omni Group
These forums are now read-only. Please visit our new forums to participate in discussion. A new account will be required to post in the new forums. For more info on the switch, see this post. Thank you!

Go Back   The Omni Group Forums > OmniFocus > OmniFocus 1 for Mac
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

OmniFocus with an Assistant? Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
I'm very new to OmniFocus but had not found an answer in the manual or on the forums yet, sorry if this is a dumb question.

I have a part-time (10 hours a week) assistant who is charged with completing tasks tied to projects both big and small. I would like to be able to have either me or my assistant edit my OmniFocus database, to update, complete, or add actions or projects, and to network sync to iCal and then on to our iPhones (we each have one) so we can both manage our calendars and to-do lists.

Is this going to be possible with OmniFocus--or am I asking too much? I fear that full-blown project management like OmniPlan is overkill for us. Thank you!

You may be interested in a project I've put together which syncs OmniFocus and Toodledo (a web based Todo service). Since Toodledo allows shared projects between users, and these shared projects sync back to OmniFocus, I think it could work for you. There is also a pretty good iPhone interface to Toodledo. Its in late beta.

http://groups.google.com/group/oftd

-P

This is why I suggested a long time ago on the omniblog that there be a tight link between OmniPlan and OmniFocus.

It's my guess, however, that a bonjour shared project etc., could easily help this type of thing. The only problem, is this could lead to arbitrary ownership of tasks etc. Collaborative projects likely will require something special.