The Omni Group
These forums are now read-only. Please visit our new forums to participate in discussion. A new account will be required to post in the new forums. For more info on the switch, see this post. Thank you!

Go Back   The Omni Group Forums > OmniFocus > OmniFocus for iPad
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Freehand sketch in omnifocus ipad Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Is it possible to make a freehand sketch in omnifocus for ipad ? I try to find out if i can use omnifocus as notepad with clients, and as an technician i have to draw a lot off simple sketches as help for explaining, what i later use for completing a task.
Or do i have to use an other app for that ? I like to use it in omnifocus because in that case i have everything i need for the task at one place (Omnifocus).

Quote:
Originally Posted by wiisikke View Post
Is it possible to make a freehand sketch in omnifocus for ipad ? I try to find out if i can use omnifocus as notepad with clients, and as an technician i have to draw a lot off simple sketches as help for explaining, what i later use for completing a task.
Or do i have to use an other app for that ? I like to use it in omnifocus because in that case i have everything i need for the task at one place (Omnifocus).
I think that'll be another one of those things iOS 4 with fast-app switching will make much easier... As of now, there's no freehand sketching in OF iPad.

I can't find a way to do this just using the iPad.

I've tried Penultimate and Notetaker HD. You can't copy and paste the image into OF. I tried emailing as a PDF. Can't copy from the body of the email either before or after emailing. I emailed to Evernote Pro and can't copy PDF to OF. I imported into GoodReader and tried to copy and paste from there, but that didn't work.