The Omni Group
These forums are now read-only. Please visit our new forums to participate in discussion. A new account will be required to post in the new forums. For more info on the switch, see this post. Thank you!

Go Back   The Omni Group Forums > OmniFocus > Applying OmniFocus
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

OmniFocus for an university student Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Hi !
I'm new here and I'm trying to approaching to GTD.
I have OF for iPhone and I like it.
Anyway, I'm trying to understand if OF isn't too much for me.
And that's the question.

I'm an university student and I'll use it for:
- everyday tasks (like clean the house, feed the dog, something like this)
- university tasks (like read that book)
- projects for university
- "general" projects (like prepare s.valentine's day)
- exams
- projects for politics (I'm in "politics", so something like prepare the debate)

So, What do you say?
Should I stay with OF or go with something "lighter" like Apple's Reminders or I don't know What?

(P.S.: Sorry for my english, I'm italian)

(Your English is actually quite good, don't worry about it.)

This question is actually quite common. Here's another thread where it was also discussed, with some links that might be helpful: http://forums.omnigroup.com/showthread.php?t=23281

Is OmniFocus too much for you? Would Reminders be enough? From your list, I would guess you want something more than Reminders. You could try it for a few weeks, though, and see.

Anyone else have thoughts?

IMO the problem with Reminders at present is it's a really challenge to use on the desktop side. The iCal interface is... just not great. Once Mountain Lion ships, it will be a lot more compelling... if you're not using repeating tasks.