The Omni Group
These forums are now read-only. Please visit our new forums to participate in discussion. A new account will be required to post in the new forums. For more info on the switch, see this post. Thank you!

Go Back   The Omni Group Forums > OmniFocus > OmniFocus 1 for Mac
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Single action projects Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Hey all, I am new to Omnifocus. I am finding myself with a lot of projects which contain one action.

So I might have a project called File Expense Reports. But then if I want it to show up in my Context view I need to give it a task. So I end up with a task called File Expense Reports in that project. This seems kind of silly.

Another might be calling a business partner, or setting up a meeting. They are quite separate and grouping them, while possible, does not make sense conceptually. IŽd only be doing it so that I could avoid this problem of creating single actions within projects.

Does this make sense? Have other people run into this?

Ideally, IŽd like a project without any actions to be an action in and of itself. Meaning, I could assign a context to it.

File > Single-Action List. Then put all your single actions into it and assign contexts to each. You can create multiple such lists with category names if you like: "Finance", etc., but from what you've described, a single list might suffice.

Bob