The Omni Group
These forums are now read-only. Please visit our new forums to participate in discussion. A new account will be required to post in the new forums. For more info on the switch, see this post. Thank you!

Go Back   The Omni Group Forums > OmniFocus > OmniFocus for iPhone
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Wait for the new iPod Touch? Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Hi All

I've been using OF desktop for a few months and am very happy with it.

I have no need for an iPhone (my BBerry Bold works fine, is paid for, and has a couple of years' life left in it :) )

So - I'm looking at buying an 8GB iPod Touch purely to:
- run OF when I'm away from my desk
- run a time tracking app called TimeLog
- make use of the notes feature (much better than the BBerry equivalent)
- and I might even listen to music in the car etc etc! ;)

Question: Given my limited uses for an iPod Touch, do folks see any advantage in my waiting until the new version comes out with its improved screen etc, or can I safely save a few pennies by getting the current version?

Thanks!

Vincent

If you're willing to wait, you might be able to pick up the current model really cheap when new models are available. That would also let you compare the two first hand.

Curt

Hi Curt - the thought had crossed my mind - in my part of the world (rural east of England) I'm unlikely to get a look at the two side-by-side