The Omni Group
These forums are now read-only. Please visit our new forums to participate in discussion. A new account will be required to post in the new forums. For more info on the switch, see this post. Thank you!

Go Back   The Omni Group Forums > OmniFocus > OmniFocus 1 for Mac
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Start all over ... Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
I'd like to do a complete do-over, and erase all the information in my current copy of OF 1.

Possible?

- Mike

PS: I've looked and looked, but can't see to find how to do it, if it is possible.
 
You can delete the "Omnifocus.ofocus" file stored in the ~/Library/Application Support/OmniFocus/ folder

Close Omnifocus and turn off syncing if you use it. Then I would copy the omnifocus file to a backup location just incase you decide to re-use it. Then delete the original omnifocus.ofocus file from the library.

Once you restart omnifocus, it should then recreate a new blank database.
 
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.