The Omni Group
These forums are now read-only. Please visit our new forums to participate in discussion. A new account will be required to post in the new forums. For more info on the switch, see this post. Thank you!

Go Back   The Omni Group Forums > OmniFocus > OmniFocus 1 for Mac
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Printing Folders Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
I'm new to omnifocus and need some helping regarding printing. I have a folder for each deal I'm looking at and the projects in that folder tend top be the same for each deal. When I print the main folder that all of this is in (Busines Development), I'll see all the projects, but nothing to tell me which folder that project belongs to.

You might try using the View Bar to set the display to Group by Folder.

Curt

I also ran into the same wall that @jgravis mentions, but there is a big problem with using the Group my Folder solution.

I have 2 main folders with 3 sub-folders in each. Those folders each house projects and task lists. The folders and projects are sorted according to my own manual organization in the sidebar, which is reflected in the main outline as a default (when I am not applying any filters).

However, Group by Folder applies an additional sorting command to everything inside my folders, overriding the default I have created in my sidebar.

My folders are already sorted the way I want them, I would just like to be able to view and print the parent folder names in the main outline without altering anything else.

Quote:
Originally Posted by nic_chas View Post
However, Group by Folder applies an additional sorting command to everything inside my folders, overriding the default I have created in my sidebar.