The Omni Group
These forums are now read-only. Please visit our new forums to participate in discussion. A new account will be required to post in the new forums. For more info on the switch, see this post. Thank you!

Go Back   The Omni Group Forums > OmniFocus > OmniFocus Syncing
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Noobie Question - Outlook at work, iPhone and Mac at home. Any suggestions? Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
I am new to OmniFocus and love it so far but I am having a tough time getting set up. At the office I am forced into Outlook but use an iPhone and MacBook for everything else. Can anyone describe a good setup? The best I've come up with is to email anything that comes up throoughout the day to my MobileMe account and then process the emails at night when I can fire up the MacBook. Is there a better way?

Quote:
Originally Posted by der56 View Post
I am new to OmniFocus and love it so far but I am having a tough time getting set up. At the office I am forced into Outlook but use an iPhone and MacBook for everything else. Can anyone describe a good setup? The best I've come up with is to email anything that comes up throoughout the day to my MobileMe account and then process the emails at night when I can fire up the MacBook. Is there a better way?
I have the same situation and am looking for a "Best Practices". I really need a way to get emails from Outlook into OF. I have a Gmail and MobileMe so was looking at those options. Also read the thread about a dedicated GMail address for OF.

Is there a thread or FAQ that addresses this? What works and what doesn't?

G

Why not just use your iPhone by day? Send emails for items that come via email but otherwise. A mobile me acct gives you access to all kinds of data online, but frankly since I've had my iPod touch, I hardly go online for such data, (but still use mobile me to sync OF as well as other data).