The Omni Group
These forums are now read-only. Please visit our new forums to participate in discussion. A new account will be required to post in the new forums. For more info on the switch, see this post. Thank you!

Go Back   The Omni Group Forums > Developer > Omni Frameworks
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Nasty Case of Thick Developer: Can't Compile iPad Examples! Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Hi All,

I'm a very experienced developer, but relatively new to XCode (have built and released a few Apps, but all with our own code so I've not tried to integrate a range of different "sources" before).

I'm just trying out the OmniUI iPad example in Examples/TextEditor. It seems that I've not correctly configured the project to find the headers on my machine. I've tried adding the Frameworks directory with Recursive ticked for user headers (I assume that doesn't work as the includes are wrapped in <>) and also the standard header search paths. No joy.

I'm certain I'm doing something dumb... but any pointers?

Bug

Did you set up the necessary Xcode preferences for a customized build output directory (see the README on <http://github.com/omnigroup/OmniGroup>)?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tim Wood View Post
Did you set up the necessary Xcode preferences for a customized build output directory (see the README on <http://github.com/omnigroup/OmniGroup>)?
Hi Tim,

I did the customized build output directory setting by choosing to place build products in customized location: /Users/Shared/philip/Products

And Place Intermediate Build Files in: "With build products"

I also successfully built the Debug & Release versions.

However, when I run TextEditor.xcodeproj and go "Build & Run" I get "OmniUI/OUISingleDocumentAppController.h No such file or directory" and so on up to 63 errors.

Seems like I'm missing a very basic thing here.

Hi -