The Omni Group
These forums are now read-only. Please visit our new forums to participate in discussion. A new account will be required to post in the new forums. For more info on the switch, see this post. Thank you!

Go Back   The Omni Group Forums > OmniFocus > OmniFocus for iPhone
FAQ Members List Calendar Today's Posts

Injecting emails into OF iPhone Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Hi all,

I'm coming from blackberry and todomatrix. They had a nice feature of injecting emails into the app. Does OF have anything similar?

Thanks!

Disclaimer: I'm not an engineer, so take this with a grain of salt.

As far as I know, the iPhone SDK makes it fairly easy to send email from an app, but reading/processing messages is another matter. I think we'd have to basically add an email app to OmniFocus in order to do this. Third-party apps are mostly prevented from accessing each others' data as a security measure; we can't really read/interact with the messages in Mail.

That said, it never hurts to send email to the support ninjas and let them know you'd like to see this added in the future. Thanks!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mischka07 View Post
Hi all,

I'm coming from blackberry and todomatrix. They had a nice feature of injecting emails into the app. Does OF have anything similar?

Thanks!
Hi, I have the same problem is their any similar solution, for Omnifocus ?
Thanks in advance

Hi , i have the me problem am using as well BB and to do Matrix, hope you find similar solution.
Regards

If I understand whay you need, you should use "send-to-omnifocus": just send your mail to send-to-omnifocus@omnigroup.com, you'll receive back a mail with a "send-to-omnifocus" link, just click it, and it's done! your mail is clipped in OF.
Regards.
JL

Quote:
Originally Posted by jljab View Post