The Omni Group
These forums are now read-only. Please visit our new forums to participate in discussion. A new account will be required to post in the new forums. For more info on the switch, see this post. Thank you!

Go Back   The Omni Group Forums > OmniFocus > OmniFocus 1 for Mac
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Need help with Work Flow Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Hi All...

I know this question has been asked many many times by a lot of users out here.. I have read quite a bit on the forums etc but have not been able to find an answer to my questions.. sigh !
I have pretty much tried every task management APP out there but not happy with any.. Omnifocus definitely tops the list and I am sure it is very very powerful..

Before I get to my question wanted to include a little bit about myself to help put my request in perspective.

I am a technical marketing engineer, work for an IT company and primarily responsible with building collateral, presentations, whitepapers etc.. end up attending a lot of meetings.. and doing different things..
Sometimes I end up spending the day in my Inbox..

The way I work is purely based on "whats imp at that time"..
How do I decide it.. Agh thats always a struggle. I tried Franklin coveys methodology of breaking it down to A,B,C.. I tried the GTD concept but really struggle with Contexts..
What I end up doing is just work based on when things are due and always end up being in a reactive mode of things..

What I want to achieve from OF is the ability to be Pro-active with my to-dos..

So now some specific questions..
- How do I use contexts based on what I mentioned above.
I am always in front of my computer (spend about 12 hours at work)
Am online all the time
Dont need to use the phone much
Dont rely on other people..