The Omni Group
These forums are now read-only. Please visit our new forums to participate in discussion. A new account will be required to post in the new forums. For more info on the switch, see this post. Thank you!

Go Back   The Omni Group Forums > OmniFocus > OmniFocus 1 for Mac
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

two contexts for one action? Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Hi there.
I am new at Omnifocus and wondering if it is possible to relate two contexts to one action.

My wish is to relate an action 1. to the place (eg computer, telephone) and 2. to the person doing it (eg. my son, my husband, myself)

Is there somehow a possibility? maybe I do not oversee the possibilities with nesting one context into the other in the right way?

Thanks for your help,

Tanja

and one more thought: sometimes there are tasks parts of the family or all members of the family do together....

OF is really for planning your own actions.

If you are trying to manage your family members as project resources (and can win their cooperation without creating tension) you may be better off with Omniplan.

A fair number of people have asked for the ability to assign multiple contexts. Search this forum and you'll find at least one very long discussion. But for now, OmniFocus only supports a single context per action.

You can do some fancy stuff with nesting contexts, like:

@computer : @son or @son : @computer

But that has its limitations too.