The Omni Group
These forums are now read-only. Please visit our new forums to participate in discussion. A new account will be required to post in the new forums. For more info on the switch, see this post. Thank you!

Go Back   The Omni Group Forums > OmniFocus > Applying OmniFocus
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

New user! Ongoing projects?? Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Hi all,

I'm a self-employed web designer and have just got into the whole GTD method - I've got Dave's book and OmniFocus.

I've watched the screencast vids a few times and think I have a good handle on OF now, but do have a question.

In my projects, I've given items a start and a due date - but when I come to view my 'day' view, if neither date corresponds with one of those then I dont see the project (which is vital as I should be working on parts of the project between the 2 dates obviously).

Am I missing something simple - or perhaps a 'view' I havent tried yet so I can see not only everything that is due and overdue, but also which is 'ongoing'.

Thanks!

If you are in context mode and set the view filter to "available" you should see only things that are past their start date and are "ongoing".

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lucas View Post
If you are in context mode and set the view filter to "available" you should see only things that are past their start date and are "ongoing".
Thanks Lucas, but its still not happening. I've got projects with a start date that do not show up (and they are assigned contexts etc).

Basically, in 'english' language terms, I need...

"Show me all projects that have start date < today and a due date > today grouped by project ordered by due date"

So i'd like a view where i can see "Due Today" and anything due today in red, alongside any work that is currently 'ongoing' as above listed in the same day (and should appear each day that is > start date and < due date).