The Omni Group
These forums are now read-only. Please visit our new forums to participate in discussion. A new account will be required to post in the new forums. For more info on the switch, see this post. Thank you!

Go Back   The Omni Group Forums > OmniFocus > OmniFocus 1 for Mac
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

a few basic questions from a new user Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Hello,

I'm new to OF and am trying to decide whether to use it to manage everything. Could someone clue me in to the following:

1) is it possible to link to Word documents (or other files) from Projects or Actions? I have Word docs describing tasks in detail which I can't put into OF directly (because they use Endnote and other specialized content). But I'd love to be able to insert a link in one of my actions called "Details here" which when clicked would take me to the Word document (which could be updated at will). Is this possible?

2) can an action belong to more than 1 project?

3) is there a way to set up a view like the app called "Things", which can divide everything into categories like "today", "scheduled", and "some day"?

4) is there any way to use a script or whatever to copy specific content into Tasks on Entourage? I use Microsoft Entourage to sync to an Exchange server and a Windows Mobile PDA phone to see the Tasks. I won't be able to use OF on this device, but if content can be copied (via Sync Services perhaps?) to Tasks, then it'll appear on the device. Any ideas?

thank you!!

Mike

Quote:
Originally Posted by mlevin777 View Post