The Omni Group
These forums are now read-only. Please visit our new forums to participate in discussion. A new account will be required to post in the new forums. For more info on the switch, see this post. Thank you!

Go Back   The Omni Group Forums > OmniGraffle > OmniGraffle General
FAQ Members List Calendar Today's Posts

Merging Two Lines Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
I am pretty new to OmniGraffle and this seems like a pretty easy thing. However, I must be blind to figuring this out.

I would like to combine two lines together into one longer line. However, nothing I do solves this.

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/4912684/lines.pdf

The above file shows what I am talking about. There are three different lines, but I would like to combine these lines into one long line. There is a way to do this correct?

I thought about adding midpoints. However, that doesn't get the length of the line the extra size that I want. I would prefer to be able to set the length of each line, then combine all of the points.

Can this be done?

Why on Earth would you want to do that ?

OG handles lines perfectly. You need to learn to use he tool. You're used to using a hatchet ,now you've got a small, precise chainsaw, but you still want to use it like a hatchet.

1 Change the length of any line:
- by clicking on any end-point (that the same as a mid-point) and dragging it
- select the line and change its dimensions and position in the Properties:Geometry Inspector
2 Change the various aspects of the line (includes double-stroke) using the Style:Lines and Shapes inspector. Learn every property, and its effect, in this inspector.