The Omni Group
These forums are now read-only. Please visit our new forums to participate in discussion. A new account will be required to post in the new forums. For more info on the switch, see this post. Thank you!

Go Back   The Omni Group Forums > OmniFocus > Applying OmniFocus
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

How do you organize Projects? Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Greetings,

I've been using OF and iOF for several months now and have not come close to tapping the real potential of these apps.

I know that part of getting better at this regards jumping into Perspectives in a big way (I don't currently use them at all) and getting more diligent about Contexts.

Beyond this however, I am VERY curious about how others organize their projects - how and how much they nest them - and whether this even matters except for weekly reviews.

Thanks in advance for sharing...

~Kidtreo

I have four main project folders: work, personal, support, and shopping. Support is for stuff like backing up computers or doing my accounting -- not really billable hours but stuff necessary for work to move forward.

Within the work folder are folders for each client, and within each client are the projects for that client.

My personal folder contains projects like "health & fitness," car maintenance, personal junk, home maintenance.

Under support, I have a project called "flashcards." Each task contains a nugget of information I am trying to memorize, such as Mac keystrokes or how many kumquats it takes to grow a pear. These are set up to flash in my "tickler" context and repeat once a week.