The Omni Group
These forums are now read-only. Please visit our new forums to participate in discussion. A new account will be required to post in the new forums. For more info on the switch, see this post. Thank you!

Go Back   The Omni Group Forums > OmniGraffle > OmniGraffle General
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

OmniGraffle Pro top annoying things & wish list: Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
I use OminGrafflle Pro on a daily basis for 8 hours a day, full-time. I have been using it now for two months on a huge project for a big brand name retailer/ e-tailer for wire-framing and mock-ups. I love it! Great piece of software! But...

This is my top "sh|t-list" / wish list:

• Draw a shape in the middle of a page and the page jumps to the top when releasing the tool.

• Cannot drag an object from a layer to another layer in the “canvases and layers” sidebar. Cut and paste works though…

• I export an odd sized page to PDF (988px-by-2,000px - which we often do when wire-framing a website for instance bc it wil have different width and heights) it will have the dimensions of a printer page and the artwork reduced to that page size - supremely annoying - now i have to cut and crop it to the PDF page size I want so I can share it with others and it will look as intended - like “a web page”

• Text designated as “vertically centered” doesn’t center, it seems totally random and inconsistent in placement, I have to manually put in a text offset value for “Y” to properly center the text in an object.

• I’m unable to non-anti-alias text (!) this is really frustrating bc often in wire-framing web-design I use “pixel fonts” which are designed NOT to be anti-aliased!